These FAQs can all be found in version 1.4 the official rules which can be found here.
In this situation, Bait and Switch’s effect will be triggered 2 times. When the effect is triggered for the first time time it checks if your opponent has more Æmber than you, and if they do it will repeat the first effect again, stealing another Æmber. However, since the card says to repeat the preceding effect and not the whole effect it can only ever trigger twice.
No, you will not shed a chain during this draw cards step. Chains are only shed when a player would draw cards during the draw step and the chains prevent them from doing so (see “Chains”). Since you already have 7 cards in your hand, you aren’t going to be drawing any cards, and thus don’t lose any of your chains.
Yes, you will shed a chain during this step. Chains are only shed when a player would draw cards during the draw step and the chains prevent them from doing so (see “Chains”). You only have 5 cards in hand, and normally you would draw a card to refill your hand. However because of the chains you are prevented from drawing that card. Since you would normally have drawn the card and the chain prevented it, you then shed 1 chain.
On your next turn, during the choose a house step, you will be in a position where you must choose house Dis (because of the Pitlord), but also cannot choose house Dis (because of the Restringuntus). Cannot effects have precedence over must effects, thus you cannot choose Dis. (see “Cannot Vs Must”) You may still choose either one of your other houses though.
Faygin’s effect causes the Urchin to try and go into your hand, however when a card leaves play it always goes to its owner’s corresponding out of play zone (See “Leaves Play”) unless the card causing it to leave play specifies otherwise. The Urchin is returned to your opponent’s hand instead of yours.
The Kelifi Dragon is returned to the top of the deck. Kelifi Dragon has a play requirement of needing to have 7 Æmber in your Æmber pool, and since you didn’t have any initially (you now have 1 from playing the Wild Wormhole) you don’t have enough to be able to play the Kelifi Dragon. Since you can’t play the card it is returned to the place you tried to play it from, in this case the top of the deck.
The Bad Penny goes back to your hand. “Destroyed:” effects (see “Destroyed”) happen immediately before a creature is destroyed, meaning that Bad Penny is back in its owner’s hand before the Yxilo Bolter can try to purge it with its reap effect. At that point, any pending effects waiting to resolve on Bad Penny no longer do. This is because Bad Penny is moving to an out-of-play zone in which the identity of cards is hidden from the opponent (see “Leaves Play”).
If a card (such as Anger in this case) allows you to use a creature and if the creature you are trying to use is stunned, you remove the stun instead of doing anything else. Since Fighting is a type of being used the creature is exhausted and the stun counter is removed.
This will even work if your opponent has no creatures in play, because unstunning replaces the normal “use” (in this case fight) of the card before it begins.
The rules for damage state that “If a creature has as much or more damage on it as it has power, the creature is destroyed and placed on top of its owner’s discard pile.” When a creature has 0 power, if it has 0 damage on it, it is destroyed.
Yes you can. The “Resolve As Much As You Can” rule says that you resolve as much of a card effect as possible and any part of a card you cannot resolve is ignored. In the context of Lost in the Woods, it means that you shuffle in as many of the creatures as you can. So in the case that your opponent has two or more creatures in their battleline and you have none, you will shuffle in two enemy creatures and no friendly creatures.
No. You may still choose to resolve Smaaash’s “Play:” effect against one of your opponent’s creatures, however you cannot put a stun counter on an already stunned creature so nothing will happen.
Playing the Dysania will cause each of your opponent’s archived cards to be discarded, however since the Sample Collection states that when these creatures leave the archives they are put into their owner’s hand instead these cards are returned to your hand. Since these cards were not discarded by Dysania’s effect, you will not gain any Æmber from the resolution of that effect.
In this case, the Shadow Self will take 2 damage, the Raiding Knight will take no damage, and the 4 power creature will take 4 damage and be destroyed. This happens because before the damage can be dealt to the Raiding Knight, two of it is prevented by its armor. Then when the damage is actually being dealt, the damage that would be dealt to the Raiding Knight is dealt to the Shadow Self instead. At the same time as the Shadow Self is being dealt damage, the 4 power creature takes 4 damage from the Raiding Knight’s power.
No. You cannot choose an active house unless it is on your identity card or you control a card of that house. This restriction overrides Pitlord’s effect, allowing you to choose any of your houses as your active house.
Positron Bolt will deal 3 damage to that creature. You will choose one of that creature’s neighbors to deal 2 damage to, and then deal 1 damage to the other neighbor of that second creature.
For the purposes of the Rule of Six, you are considered to have played the copied card.
No. If the damage causes Duma the Martyr and your other creature to both be tagged for destruction, healing that creature afterwards will not prevent its destruction.
Not usually. If Jargogle was destroyed during your Step 3 you may not play or use any more cards—just finish triggering any more triggered effects and then move on to the next step. If Jargogle was destroyed during your Step 1, however (for example, because you forged a key while Strange Gizmo was out), you only move on to Step 2, where you may then choose your house and move on to Step 3, where you are allowed to play and use cards again as normal.
Just the 6-power one. Since Soulkeeper’s effect triggers before the destroyed creatures actually leave play, it will target the 6-power creature for destruction even though that creature is already tagged for destruction.
No, in this case the effect of gaining the Æmber from reaping is being replaced by stealing Æmber from your opponent. This means that you aren’t getting Æmber directly from the reap and your opponent’s Sir Marrows will not be able to capture it.
You may still deal Gabos Longarms’ damage to another creature. Elusive only prevents damage dealt to the creature with the elusive ability during the fight.
No. Alpha is a play restriction that is active while in your hand before playing the card. After you have played a card in a step, you may not play an Alpha card even if its text box will be considered blank once it is in play.
The literal and graphical information presented on this site about KeyForge, including card images, and text, is copyright of Fantasy Flight Games.
This website is not produced by, endorsed by, supported by, or affiliated with Fantasy Flight Games.